HMC Exclusive: 2003 Honda Accord with 420,800+ Miles

Posted: September 19, 2017 in 400000+, HMC Exclusive
Tags: , , , , ,

Hi everyone! I wish I could update this site more often. In a perfect world this would be one of my main focuses. Unfortunately, that is why I only post about once or twice a month. Anyways, today’s high-miler comes to us from Steve King:

IMG_0005

“I bought my 2003 Honda Accord in Arizona. I am the sole owner and all of the miles are by me. I owned a 1987 Honda Prelude prior go my Accord and drove it to 435,000 miles when I donated it to Junk for Jesus. That’s when I bought the 2003 Accord. I expect my Accord can run at least another 200,000 miles. Right now I’m shooting for 500,000.”

honda_420000_miles

Thank you for sharing your accord story with us Steve. When you hit 500,000 miles, please let us know.

Comments
  1. tysonhugie says:

    Awesome, Steve! Keep on rolling! That’s some great scenery; where are you located?

  2. Shaubhik says:

    This is remarkable! I got 285,000 on my 08 Civic Coupe. I had to recently replace the steering rack, and my mechanic performed a valve adjustment for me, and changed out the spark plugs. Did anyone know you can actually use double platinum spark plugs in the place of iridium plugs? I was concerned. Steve a huge salute to you from a Honda guy! Go for 600k!

Leave a Reply

