HMC Exclusive: 2000 Sienna with 380,000+ Miles

Posted: November 29, 2016 in 300000+, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

20161105_160740.jpg

Here’s a story that Nancy wanted to share with us. Can a Toyota Sienna rack up the miles? You betcha!

Odometer Reading: 380,005
Year: 2000
Model: Toyota Sienna

From Nancy: I’d like you to meet “Supercar.” She was at the front of the production line and I was driving her by 1999.

She has been so very reliable, but I’ve never expected any less from a Toyota. Her transmission was rebuilt at about 285,000 miles and various parts have needed replacement.  – an ignition coil, most recently. Overall, the cost of ownership has been very low. My only complaints are interior and exterior doors handles and buttons. At this point, every door has a problem that I’ve not fixed, because I just can’t afford to. I can’t open the rear hatch or the passenger slider, for instance.

Nancy, I hope you can keep that beautiful Sienna together for another 120,000 miles. Then you’ll be hitting the big time. We’re with you all the way. Thanks for sharing your story with us.

Comments
  1. tysonhugie says:

    Congrats to Nancy! That’s awesome

  2. Chris says:

    This just became my favourite blog. Please keep it going and Merry Christmas from New Zealand.

  3. Rick Anderson says:

    That’s great I have a 07 Toyota Sienna with 374000 miles on currently. The neat thing about it is I never had any work done on the transmission or the engine. I did have some coils replaced replace the spark plugs twice ,and change the transmission fluid twice and of course oil every 8000 miles to 10000 miles. I travel for my job I run the car hard it amazes me every day I’m figuring I’ll hit the 400,000 mark by August at the latest.

  4. Nancy Mouat says:

    We have a 2000 Sienna with 380k on it. It’s still in amazing shape in and out. Nothing major has been replaced. Just regular maintenance. We are planning on taking it with our rooftop tent to the Grand Canyon north rim from California. We never worry, we load it up with kids and gear every summer for our Yosemite trips.

Leave a Reply

