High Mile Futures – October Edition

Posted: October 31, 2016 in Futures
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Hi everyone! Another month is coming to a close, and that mean we have more high-mile prospects to look at. Many people are closing in on the magic 350,000 mile number, and that tells me that they are ready to make the climb to 500k. Let’s see who’s in the running this month!


1997 Honda Accord  – With 318,602 Miles – Sent by Brandon

20161003_091300

 

From Brandon: Odometer quit 10 months ago and it’s my daily driver. I’ve never done anything to it. I bought it with 290k. they said all they have done to it is change timing belt I paid 800 for it. I’ve got my money out of it for sure; she still runs strong. the tranny is acting up but she’s still rollin’ down the road daily.

 


2004 Sequoia – With 338,000 Miles – Sent by Mark

From Mark: No maintenance done on this car except for new radiator in 2015. I have been the only owner. This is been the best car ever!!!


1997 Subaru Legacy– With 300,000 Miles – Sent by Jessie

img_20161011_171352

From Jessie:

I came across your site while searching for other high mileage Subaru’s. It was a lot of fun going through the blog looking at other high mileage vehicles. I just hit 300k in my Subaru and it appears that they will go much further.

On Tuesday, my 1997 Subaru Legacy wagon rolled over 300,000 miles (today I’m at 300,127). We purchased our Subaru back in October 2008 with about 130,000 miles on it. For the last eight years, our Subaru has hauled our family on road trips and adventures all across the Pacific Northwest, survived five of those years as my wife’s daily driver (20,000+ miles/year), served as our utility vehicle for hauling landscaping and home improvement supplies, and as my daily driver for the last year and a half. She’s got her share of dents and scratches, occasionally squeaks and clunks, and likes to drink/drip a quart of oil between changes, but she still has plenty of life left in her. Now that I’ve hit 300,000 miles, the next milestone is to drive her until the wheels literally fall off the car. Maybe then, my wife will let me get another Subaru.


2006 Honda Accord V6– With 300,000+ Miles – Sent by Jeff

From Jeff: We have video of this vehicle rolling over 300,000 miles with commentary. Video is 52 seconds long. I bought the car brand new in 2006 from Fuller Honda in San Diego (Chula Vista) with 52 miles on it. Changed filters, fluids, spark plugs, manual trans fluid and tires. That’s it. White 4 door, 6 speed, 3.0 liter V6.

Leave a Reply

