Hey everyone! Updates coming soon!

Posted: August 25, 2014 in Housekeeping
Tags: , , , ,

I would like to apologize about the lack of new high-mile stories. Sadly, this hobby of mine is not something that generates news all the time. Really awesome high-mile stories don’t pop up every day, and that is why you don’t see them all the time on major blogs like Jalopnik or Autoblog. Rest assured that I am going nowhere, and I am thinking of articles that I can add to keep this blog interesting during the slow periods. if you have any ideas on what I could cover here as well, feel free to chime in. In the mean time I might do a series of stories on how we can get our favorite cars to those high-mile markers. I’m thinking of a yearly top ten that people can use as a guide. We all know that our cars can easily go 100, 200, and 300,000 miles. Let’s see if we can get more people doing it as well.   I hope to hear from more of you in the future, and if you are ever visiting Japan, let me know. 

 

Comments
  1. John Fisher says:

    Just looking around to see where my car ( 2000 chey Impala LS 3.8 ) stands with 340k and still going. Purchased it new in 2000 I always say need to take it to 350k then I’ll make up my mind to keep it or just have smaller 5k goals. I have done NO major engine or trans work. Just normal good maintenance and records to prove it. Still get 25 to 27 miles per gallon at 70+ miles per hr on our trips from Sumner WA. to Spokane 600miles. The car is nice to drive plenty of power to pass when the need comes up. Not sure if uses any oil do know it leaks in many places.

Leave a Reply

