2008 FJ Cruiser Owner Hits the Big 300K

Posted: July 18, 2014 in 300000+, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I have a small addiction with browsing car forums. I like to read about people and their amazing cars. I’ve been  all over, from the Prius forums to the Mini boards.  In fact, it’s my forum reading that really got me into high-mile cars. Well, now and then it tends to pay off, and today I have the story of a FJ cruiser user HiTTman and his 2008 FJ cruiser that has now hit 300,000miles.  You can see the thread here. I’m going to try to get a hold of HiTTman and see if I can get more of a scoop from them.

 

 

Comments
  1. tysonhugie says:

    Pretty sweet! Always wanted to test drive an FJ. Seems like they’d be a lot of fun off-road.

  2. Terry says:

    I have 284,716 miles on my 2007 fj. One battery one alternator and one front wheel bearings. Whatcha I just had changed and I will have the other one done soon. It’s been great. Haven’t even done a tune up yet. I will soon. They told me when I bought it. 300,000 miles just keep your oil changed and don’t worry about. Guess they were right. It riuns good. Looks good guess I will keep running. Why not it’s paid for lol.

Leave a Reply

