HMC Open Mic: Dealing with Rust

Posted: April 28, 2014 in strategy, Talk-back
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

To start of the week’s news, I wanted to pose a question to the HMC audience.   Aaron L. posed a great question in the comments earlier today. His vehicle has around 185,000 miles and rust is starting to creep onto his car. He was wondering how all of the high-milers out there mitigating the oncoming rust-storm? Do you have any strategies or tips? How to do you handle the eventual repairs? Do you take your car to an expert?  Use the comments down below to discuss rust. I eventually plan to create a list of high-mile techniques that we can use to keep our cars running to a million and beyond.  I plant o put it next to the hall of fame.

Comments
  1. tysonhugie says:

    Just checking in Jason – it’s time for me to catch up on the HMC latest news. I’m lucky to live in an area where the climate doesn’t give us any rust-related challenges, but my Legend sedan spent its first 7 or 8 years in Illinois and had its fair share on the rear quarters when I picked it up. I ended up having a local body shop weld in some new panels there.

Leave a Reply

