Update on Carol Marini (High-Mile Mustang Owner)

Posted: April 1, 2014 in 750000+, Classic, Sports Car
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Earlier this year, I had a story on Carol Marini and her 800, 000+ mile mustang. Well, I have some new info about her. She contacted me and gave us an update on her situation. Unfortunately, she wasn’t able to secure the funding to attend the pony ride down to Las Vegas this year. That’s a real shame. She even appealed to Ford for sponsorship, but it fell on deaf ears.  If you ask me, Carol is a living advertisement for the dependability of the Ford brand. I’m really surprised that they couldn’t help her out. Business politics I suppose.

Anyways, Carol was kind enough to send us some photos to post here, and she let us know her Mustang is now at 824, 000 miles.  She is planning an independent trip to Las Vegas to celebrate, and is currently looking into sponsorship options. I offered Pay Pal and Gofundme as possibilities, but if you have any ideas I’d love to hear them.

IMG_5258 Jim's Photos No. 1 (1)

Leave a Reply

